2018 AEHIS Board Chair and Vice Chair

AEHIS is pleased to announce that Erik Decker, Chief Information Security and Privacy Officer, University of Chicago Medicine, will serve as the AEHIS Board Chair and Sean Murphy, CISO, Premera Blue Cross, will serve as AEHIS Board Vice Chair for 2018. We would also like to extend our thanks to Deborah Stephens for her service as AEHIS Board Chair in 2017.
Erik Decker previously served as AEHIS Board Vice Chair in 2017 and led the public policy committee focused on leading positive change in healthcare cybersecurity legislation and in overall advocacy for AEHIS Members in Washington. He also serves as the co-leader of the Health and Human Services task group implementing the CISA 405D legislation within the healthcare sector. 

Sean Murphy served as an AEHIS board member in 2017, and led the AEHIS Collaborative Relationships Committee. Under his leadership, AEHIS expanded its collaboration with the NH-ISAC and other information sharing entities, as well as agreed to work closely with MDISS, the Medical Device Innovation, Safety and Security Consortium.